Teams

By default, all of your projects are private and only visible to you. However, you can create a team to easily share projects with the same group of people, whether it's your team, your organisation, or a classroom.

You can transfer ownership of a project from Personal space to Team space in the project list page.

Access levels

There are three access levels for team members:

  • Viewer - view all projects, datasets and members of a team. They can leave comments in the projects, but can't change anything. Viewers can Duplicate a project to their personal space to make changes, or request additional access.

  • Member - edit all or create new projects or datasets within the team.

  • Admin - all access rights, and an ability to manage team members.

The Team access levels complement the Sharing settings of individual projects.

FAQ

How to prevent some members from seeing one of the team projects (projects owned by the team)?

Unfortunately, it is not possible to deny view access to any member of the team. You can either remove the member from the team or create a personal project and share it with the members who you think should have access to the project.